Gobierno de España. Ministerio de Hacienda Y Función Pública Secretaría General de Presupuestos y Gastos
Unión Europea

European Economic Area

In the framework of the agreements regulating the European Economic Area (made up of EU Member States and EFTA countries), there are financial solidarity schedules offered by EFTA donor countries - Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein - to EU Member States of lower economic and social development. There are two such financial solidarity schedules: one, nourished solely with Norwegian funds, and another, of a multilateral nature, in which Norwegian funds are supplemented by contributions from Iceland and Liechtenstein. Spain appears amongst the beneficiary countries of this second, multilateral schedule.

For further information: www.eeagrants.es